Meet our Board of Directors

Our board of directors is composed of dedicated volunteers who lend their time and expertise to help Journey Home move forward with its mission. But, they’re more than that. They’re committed, community-oriented leaders who advocate for us and our work. They’re at the heart of our organization, charting our course and keeping us accountable as we move forward.


  • Scott Lanigan  – Board Chair
  • Sherry Landry
  • Elaine McMurray
  • Shaun O’Grady
  • Max Carbone
  • Murray Bye 

Journey Home’s board of directors includes representatives from the Lived Experience Circle on Homelessness and holds board seats for representatives of youth homelessness and Indigenous guidance.

Meet our Executive Director 

Stephanie Gauthier became our executive director in December 2019, not long after the Central Okanagan Journey Home Society was launched. She has nearly 30 years’ experience in the human services sector and has convened and collaborated on a wealth of local, regional and national projects both in Canada and the United Kingdom. She is a seasoned executive and an impact strategist who has spent much of her career designing, improving and implementing systems of care.